Detox day 5 -8

The weekend came and I thought it was going to be hard since we like to eat out on the weekends. But it wasn’t as bad as I thought.

Day 5

It’s friday! I wasn’t sure If I was happy or sad. Me & Ryan usually have a culinary weekend planned but since I’m on detox, we could not really try a new restaurant or a drink out .

The day started with the lemon water remedy. I cooked spinach omellete for breakfast and had organic vegetable juice. Mid morning snack I had an organic banana. Then I headed to the gym for Spinning class and body pump class. For lunch I had 3 rice cakes with hummus and spinach. Mid afternoon snack I had a few almonds and a cup of green tea. We went to our favourite pub for dinner, called the Wavendon Arms, the food there is really good. I didn’t have many choices with the menu, so I had duck salad with plum sauce. I also had gin and tonic for drink and for dessert I had a cup of peppermint tea.

Day 6

Lemon water as usual to start. For breakfast I had sliced organic banana and live natural yogurt and organic vegetable juice. Mid morning snack I had a few almonds. For lunch we went to Nandos and I had a quarter of chicken, spicy wild rice and grilled corn cob, that was a treat! We went to the cinema in the afternoon so I had popcorn for mid afternoon snack, while Ryan had double scoop sunday from Baskin Robins! oh well. For dinner I cooked smoked tofu and boiled egg in gravy and steamed pak choy with brown rice. I also had a cup of green tea before bed.

Day 7

Lemon water as usual to start. For breakfast I had sliced banana and live natural yogurt and organic vegetable juice. I went to London to meet up with a friend so I brought a few almonds with me for mid morning snack. We went to dim sum for lunch in soho, I chose the steamed vegetable dumpling and steamed kai lan and green tea for my drink. For mid-afternoon snack I had a few almonds again. Then at dinner, I had rice cakes, humus and smoked salmon.

Day 8

I’m so happy that I got through the first week of detox with no problem at all. This morning was a bit of a rush, I had lemon water as soon as I got up, then organic vegetable juice. I grabbed an organic banana for breakfast. Mid morning snack was two heaped table spoons of live natural yogurt then I headed to the gym for spinning class. For lunch I had 4 rice cakes with hummus and smoked salmon. Mid afternoon snack I had a few almonds. At dinner I had marinated sea bass fillets and steamed organic green beans. It’s so delicious, I will post the recipe.

During the detox I drink plenty of filtered water (minimum 1.5 litre).  I use BRITA for the filter.

Leave a Reply

